Skip to content
coeducate
Sign in
Pricing 2 October 2026 9 min read

Brisk Teaching pricing, Brisk AI cost and what a Brisk Premium license costs a district

Brisk lists its school plans as Custom Pricing. A district quote, a board vote and a check register show the real numbers, from $8.50 per student at list to $21,083 for 7,270 students.

Try it before you price it

Run a student answer through the tutor that writes the mastery record

Price per student is half of the comparison. The other half is what the teacher gets back. Use the sample work or your own practice text and read the evidence card before you read the numbers.

See Coeducate pricing

Mastery Check

of 3 runs left

Subject

Grade band

Nothing here is stored

Use the sample or your own practice text. Never paste a real student's name.

Tutor mode

Session evidence card

This is what a teacher opens after every session. That was your third run. Nothing you typed was stored.

Short answer: Brisk Teaching is free for an individual teacher, and its two school plans, Premium and Intelligence, are listed as "Custom Pricing" with no dollar figure. Brisk prices schools per enrolled student and sells to whole buildings or districts, not to a few teachers. The public documents we found put a real number on it: a list price of $8.50 per student on a 2025 Pennsylvania district quote, discounted to about $2.90, and $22,260 for one year at a district with 3,800 secondary students.

Brisk is a browser extension that gives teachers feedback, leveling and materials tools inside the documents they already use, plus Brisk Boost, a set of student activities the teacher controls. Its plans page shows the features for each plan clearly and the prices for none of the paid ones. This page puts Brisk's own wording next to the district quotes, board votes and check registers we could read, does the per-student arithmetic at three school sizes, and lists what to ask before you sign. Brisk facts were read on briskteaching.com in October 2026. Coeducate is not affiliated with Brisk. We sell a different kind of tool, and the last two sections say where they meet.

Brisk Teaching pricing plans at a glance

Plan Price on Brisk's site Who it is for What it adds
Free $0 One teacher The Chrome and Edge extension, 20+ tools, standard models, feedback tools with an upload limit, Brisk Boost
Educator Pro Not shown on the plans page One teacher paying for themselves Unlimited usage and the faster model for a single account
Premium Custom Pricing, per student Schools and districts 35+ tools, unlimited batch feedback, the student writing feedback extension, admin dashboard, rostering, custom data privacy agreements, professional learning
Intelligence Custom Pricing, per student Districts Curriculum Intelligence, pacing and scope and sequence built into the tools, curriculum gap analysis for leaders, white glove onboarding

How much does Brisk cost for one teacher?

Nothing, for the Free plan, which Brisk calls free forever. New accounts get 14 days of the school plan first and then drop back to Free automatically, keeping the 20+ core tools. A teacher who wants unlimited use without a school license can buy Educator Pro, which Brisk describes on its own page by features, not by price. The only figure on Brisk's site is a May 2026 blog post saying teachers "can purchase Educator Pro for $14.99", with no unit attached.

Review sites fill the gap with numbers that disagree: $99.99 a year, $8.33 a month, $9.99 a month and $14.99 a month all appear. Treat any of them as a guess until you see the checkout screen. Brisk's FAQ also states that it does not offer refunds under its terms of use, so read the renewal setting before you pay by card.

How much does Brisk cost for a school or district?

Brisk does not publish a school price, and the reason is the model. Its FAQ says pricing is per student because "most districts and schools allocate resources on a per-student basis", and that this "means every teacher in your building gets access." It also says Brisk "is designed for school-wide or district-wide adoption" and that partial rollouts create confusion. In practice that means you cannot buy Premium for six teachers. You buy it for the enrollment of the building or district.

Two things lower the number. Brisk offers pilot periods that a customer success representative structures with you, and it lists consortium pricing through state networks including PAIU in Pennsylvania, CESA in Wisconsin, OESCA in Ohio, AEA in Iowa, BOCES in New York, ESCI in Indiana, UEN in Utah, TIPS and Buy Board. If your district already buys through one of those, ask for the consortium rate before you ask for a quote.

What districts actually paid for Brisk

These are the public documents with a figure or a pricing term in them. Where a document gives no amount, the table says so rather than estimating one.

District Date Amount What it bought
Pennsbury School District, PA, quote BRISK Q 1851 Quote August 2025, service July 2025 to June 2026 $21,083 Brisk Premium for the district, 7,270 students at $8.50 list ($61,795), less a $40,712 discount. Two professional development sessions at $500 each, discounted to zero
Haverford Township School District, PA, board vote June 2026 $22,260 Brisk Premium, one year, priced on 3,800 secondary students. Approved 5 to 3 alongside a separate $12,999 SchoolAI contract
Boardman Local Schools, OH, treasurer's report September 2025 $14,380 A check to Brisk Teaching. The report does not say what it covered
Township High School District 113, IL, privacy addendum December 2024 Not stated Price locked through June 30, 2028, invoiced yearly, with an opt-out for the 2026-27 and 2027-28 school years
Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation, IN, pilot agreement September to December 2025 Not stated A pilot of Brisk Teaching and Brisk Boost, with the vendor required to carry $3 million in cyber insurance

Two of those documents carry a per-student figure. Pennsbury's net price works out to about $2.90 per student, a 66 percent discount from list, on a large district order. Haverford's works out to about $5.86 per student on a smaller, secondary-only enrollment. The vendor's legal name on the agreements is Brisk Labs Corp., which is what your accounts payable system will show.

Brisk cost per student at three school sizes

Using the two real per-student points, $8.50 list and the discounted range of about $2.90 to $5.86, here is what a year of Premium would cost before any consortium rate:

Enrollment At $8.50 list At about $5.86 At about $2.90
600 students, one middle school $5,100 $3,516 $1,740
3,800 students $32,300 $22,268 $11,020
7,270 students $61,795 $42,602 $21,083

The bigger the order, the deeper the discount looks, which is normal for per-student software. A single school should expect to sit nearer list than the Pennsbury figure. If your AI tutor for schools pricing comparison includes other teacher platforms, our MagicSchool Enterprise pricing article gives the per-teacher ceiling for the closest competitor, and SchoolAI pricing for schools covers the tool Haverford bought next to it.

Is Brisk free for teachers?

Yes. The Free plan is $0 and stays free after the 14-day school trial ends, with 20+ tools, feedback formats and Brisk Boost. The limits are usage and model speed: batch feedback has an upload cap, the models are the standard ones, and the admin dashboard, rostering and student writing feedback extension belong to Premium. A teacher can use Free for a whole year without the school spending anything, which is also why many districts only start a quote after dozens of teachers are already using it. Haverford's board heard that 97 teachers were on the free version before the vote.

Is Brisk safe for student data?

Brisk states on its Privacy Center that it complies with FERPA and COPPA, holds the 1EdTech TrustEd Apps Seal, and that "student and teacher inputs are never used to train, fine-tune, or improve AI models." Its security FAQ says it has signed the National Data Privacy Agreement in about 25 states. One point to check: its pages disagree about SOC 2. The FAQ says Brisk is SOC 2 compliant as of October 2025, and the Privacy Center says SOC 2 Type II, while the plans page still says it is working toward SOC 2 Type II. Ask for the report itself.

The Haverford vote passed after hours of parent opposition, and that pattern is common: once a district approves an AI tool, families start asking what it holds about their child. If your office has to answer those requests across several vendors, software that can find where a student's records live across every system turns a week of emails into one search. Budget for that conversation before the board meeting, not after.

Questions to ask Brisk before you sign

  1. What is the list price per student for our enrollment, and which consortium price applies to us?
  2. Is the price locked for more than one year, and is there an opt-out, as in the District 113 addendum?
  3. Which enrollment number is the quote based on: all students, or only the grades that will use it?
  4. Are professional learning sessions included at no charge, as on the Pennsbury quote?
  5. Can we see the SOC 2 Type II report, and will you sign our state's data privacy agreement as written?
  6. What happens to accounts and data if we do not renew after the pilot?

Where Brisk stops and where Coeducate fits

Brisk is strong on the teacher's side of the desk: feedback on essays inside Google Docs, leveled texts, quizzes and slides in a couple of clicks. Its Premium extension also gives students writing feedback. What it is not built to do is work a math problem or a reading comprehension answer step by step with a student and tell the teacher which skill broke. That is the gap an AI teaching assistant that works with the student fills.

In Coeducate, a student types their working on a problem from your own set. The tutor coaches with a hint, never the answer, and the teacher gets a dated card naming the misconception, quoting the student's words and suggesting a five-minute reteach. Math departments use it for intervention groups, as the AI for math teachers page shows, and reading teachers use it for inference and text evidence. The price is published: $89 a month for one teacher and 60 students, or $3,480 a year for a School plan with 10 educators and 600 students.

When Brisk is the right purchase and we are not

If your teachers' biggest cost is writing feedback on essays, Brisk is the better buy, and its free plan lets them prove it before the district pays. If you want one tool for every teacher in every subject, Brisk covers that and we do not: Coeducate is math and reading comprehension only. Buy the tutor when the open question in your intervention meeting is not "did the teacher give feedback" but "what exactly does this student not understand yet, and can we show it."

Where this comes from

Coeducate turns a tutoring session into a per-skill mastery record

Socratic hints instead of answers, evidence the teacher can act on, and student work that is never used to train models. Run the Mastery Check on the homepage and read the output before you decide whether any of this is worth your time.

Try the demo

More from the AI in education blog

All guides on AI in education

See what a session actually produces

Run the Mastery Check on the sample work, or paste your own practice text. Nothing you type is stored.

Student work is never used to train models. No card required to try the demo.

Try the demo

Mastery evidence after every session.